Tags

, ,

This is just a quick post to share my latest crochet project.  This may very well be my favorite thing that I’ve made so far in my short crocheting career.

Sweet Divine Hat by www.dandeliondaze.wordpress.com

The pattern for this is the Divine Hat by Sarah Arnold.  I just discovered this pattern recently, even though it seems to be one of the most popular hat patterns on Ravelry.  As soon as I saw it, I knew I wanted a bright yellow hat with a big grey bow.  I used Vickie Howell’s Sheep(ish) yarn in yellow(ish) for the hat and grey(ish) for the bow.  I love the way this yarn looks with the hat, it’s super soft and has a beautiful sheen to it.

To make the bow, I chained 14, then did 13 hdc across and repeated that for 14 rows.  Then I just pinched together the middle of the rectangle and wrapped it with yarn to hold it in place.  Then I sewed the middle of the bow and the edges of the bow to the hat, only going through the front part of the stitches so that the inside of the hat doesn’t look messy with the grey stitches.

Sweet Divine Hat by www.dandeliondaze.wordpresscom

This really is my new favorite hat, I just love how it turned out.  I wore it today and received a bunch of compliments on it.  I hope you enjoyed my take on the Divine Hat!

Go………….create something beautiful today!

-Heather

