Tags

, ,

How is everybody today?  I’m loving the weather we have happening here, it’s finally cold and feeling like Fall in So Cal.  I know, we don’t really have “seasons” here, just cool and hot really, but I have been soooo ready for some cool weather!

Today, I want to show you all a super cute project that I finished a couple months ago.  I’m a procrastinator, big time, but the reason it’s taken me so long to show this one off is that I was going to give it away as a baby shower gift.  But I never did.  I’m a little sad that it’s so cute and just sitting in one of my yarn bags.  But eventually I’ll give it away to a little cutie and hopefully they’ll love it.

I got the idea from KendraKat on Ravelry.  I made my pillow ball just like she explains on the project page for hers.  Please check it out here for the instructions to make your own.

The squares are made of one of my favorite motifs which is the Sunburst Granny Square.  I only completed the first 4 rounds of the pattern to achieve this size.  I really do love this square and one of my WIPs right now is a pillow made of them.  I have enough for the front side and a couple done already for the back.  I can’t wait to finish it and put it on my couch!

Anyhow, here are a few more pictures of how this project came together:

The liner would have been a lot faster to make had I been able to use my sewing machine. It needs to be serviced, I’ve been a bad owner.

I stuffed it really full so it would be more of a ball shape and less of a cube shape. These squares had to STRETCH!

I’m also working on a few toys for my boys.  I had never made any toys yet with my crochet and I’m just finishing up my first amigurumi.  I don’t know why it took me so long to start one, but I finally did.  C requested that I make him a Kirby and a Prince Fluff from the video game Kirby’s Epic Yarn.  How oddly fitting, huh?  Kirby is done, but faceless.  I will hopefully get Prince Fluff done today or tomorrow and then I can give them both faces.  Right now, C is playing with Kirby but making him run into things because he has no eyes.

I’m hoping you’re all having a lovely day wherever you may be!  Now go……..create something beautiful today!

-Heather

