Tags

, , ,

I have been feeling like my walls are a bit bare in most of my house.  I take a lot of pictures and many of them make it on to the walls, but I wanted more than just photographs everywhere.  So when I was at the dollar store last week looking for something completely unrelated, I found some cute tote bags.  I thought they would be super cute hanging on my wall, so I scooted over to the frame section and grabbed some cheapo frames for them.  It seems to always work this way for me at the dollar store.  I go in there looking for one thing that I think they’ll for sure carry, they don’t have it and I leave with some bit of crafty stuff that suddenly struck me.  So when I got home, I cut out the pictures on the tote bags, framed them and hung them up.  Here is what I ended up with for my $8.00 craft…..

A few days later, I was looking at some printables I found on Pinterest and decided that I needed a few simply silly things to hang on my walls.  I had a document size frame sitting in my closet, so I printed off the first one as just a regular 8.5″x11″.

T keeps reminding me that “you’re supposed to practice ’til you get it right, not just don’t do it, Mom!!”

I like that my son already knows this is a joke and not a free pass to be a slacker!  Here is the link if you’d like to print one of these for yourself.

And finally, I made one more funny thing to put up in my kitchen.  It makes me laugh while I do my dishes.  And it makes me suddenly want a cocktail!

“If life gives you lemons make lemonade. If that does not work add vodka.” I took this picture with a new app I downloaded on my phone. Super fun!

Here is the link for this one as well.  There are bunch of cute free printables on that link, so be sure to check them out.  I made this little wall hanging by printing out the graphic, cutting it out and gluing it to a piece of scrapbook paper I had in my stash.  I hung it by adding grommets to the top and securing a ribbon through them.  I love grommets when paper crafting.  They are cheap, because you can buy a zillion of them for a few bucks and they quickly add such a finished element to your projects.

Check out this link as well for more fun and FREE printables.  I think this is where I originally stumbled across both of the ones I used for my walls.

Go……..create something beautiful today!!

-Heather

